A week in Deya on Mallorca, thinking about sound and music

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I have just come back from a week spent in a beautiful house in a tiny gem of a village on Mallorca. I spent it with around a dozen other people , all of whom had an interest in how music and sound affects us.

We were brainstorming for possible future workshops. Some of us were musicians, some therapists, but all were intrigued by the possibility that we could use music and sound for some kind of self development.

I did have an agenda - that I should draw attention to the active nature of perception and how this means the audience is very much responsible for their own experience of the music.

The week has also made me realise how a basic understanding of the physics of sound could help our approach to music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13