You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grapthar's Song of the Day: Elvis Costello 'No Action (Early Version)'

in #music6 years ago

Not a bad song! I would like it more if the guitar was louder and more raw. Almost seems like a mic'ed acoustic. Which is what he payed I guess, in many cases. I like acoustic in some 60s folk songs but when it comes to punk or proto punk, I wanna hear something loud and overdriven like how The Ramones do it! :D

Personally I like this one better. Its faster, more electric and more 50s influenced. :)

Such a short song, under 2 minutes. Cool guitar break though!

Thanks for giving me the Elvis Costello flashback, and rock on!

Sort:  

Also a great tune! Yeah this is a demo version I think, they didn't actually record it till 2 years later when the Attractions formed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81