You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “The End” by The Doors … (Rock / Apocalyptic Epic – Music to Your Ears–62)

in #music5 years ago

This melancholic and doleful song invokes emotions in me. It reminds me of the many goodbyes I have said in my life and it is why I entirely agree when Morrison wrote:

it's sufficiently complex and universal in its imagery that it could be almost anything you want it to be.

Thanks for bringing this fine song up again. I am very well impressed with your style and can only aspire to attain such a fine writing height. Cheers!

Sort:  

Yep, an amazing song. Even 5 decades after it was recorded.

You're well on your way to becoming a great writer. In fact, I kinda wish I could have written as well as you do when I was your age. :-)

Keep writing. Keep improving.

You're well on your way to becoming a great writer. In fact, I kinda wish I could have written as well as you do when I was your age. :-)

Keep writing. Keep improving.

Thanks for this soul-lifting words of yours. I will keep writing, keep improving, and keep reading. And ultimately I will become a fine writer such as yourself.

Of that, I am totally convinced.
Onwards. Ever onwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88