You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Alabama Song” (aka, "Whisky Bar"), covered by The Doors … (Pop / Rock – Music to Your Ears, Covers–17)

in #music5 years ago

Oh, show us the way to the next whiskey bar!
Oh don't ask why,
Oh don't ask why!
For we must find the next whiskey bar
For if we don't find the next whiskey bar,
I tell you we must die!

I laughed hard at the hilarious excerpt above. It's really funny how some folks love booze. The Doors is a band. I think this is not their first cover you would share here. For me, I love the lyrics of this song and the harmony in the voice of the singers. Thanks.

Sort:  

The Doors were featured in my first entry into your LYRICS CHALLENGE series. https://steemit.com/music/@majes.tytyty/steemitcentral-lyrics-challenge-day-3-60-the-end-by-the-doors
A great band, even 50 years after the band dissolved.

Thanks for sharing the link. Now, I remember when and where exactly you shared it. I kinda mixed it up, at first, but now I see clearly. Cheers to the Doors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35