My Warcraft 2 Music Mix - Old School Instrumental Fantasy Music, from one of the first games to use CD music :)

in #music7 years ago

Warcaft 2 was not only a great game, it had some of the best music also!

I'm not sure if we got so many old school gamers here on steemit, but I think you will enjoy this music annyway.

My main goal when doing these mixes is to filter out the bad parts from the soundtrack and keep the good stuffs, and make it play in a natural and smooth way, so you can just enjoy the music without thinking about that it's many different tracks.

This is one of my first mixes that I have made, it didn't take long before I had to make a mix from one of my favorite games :D

Here is the music mix.

Enjoy the music. :D

Information about this mix.


Music tracks used in this mix is from the game Warcraft 2 Tides of Darkness and the expansion Beyond the Dark Portal, made by Blizzard Entertainment. About half of the in-game music tracks are used in this mix. (the best parts :)

Feel free to check out other newer games that works on new computers from blizzard here. ^^

(EU) http://eu.blizzard.com
(US) http://us.blizzard.com

Sort:  

hahah, thats an awesome flashback :-) thanks...starcraft next?

@twigg

:D, I hope you enjoyed the flashback ^^ a Starcraft mix have crossed my mind many times, I think I will make one sooner or later, only problem for me is that I'm finding more good music than I can make mixes. But hopefully I can solve that problem somehow :D

Feel free to leave a comment, they are all appreciated! '(^⌣^)'

i dont play this game but its music is really wonderfull like in some action @gamemusic sir

@shencoin I'm glad you like the music even without playing it :) It's hard for me to know if I like the music only because that I listened to it when I was young, or if it's just good music, hehe :D

yeah the best game and also the best music of its i really dont know lesten in deeply which u share

@robrowe The best game AND the best music, can't be better than that! :D

Work, work ( Peasant from Human ) :P
I love this music in Warcraft. Also from WoW.

haha, I remember the work work ^^

I'm glad you like this music, I knew we had some "real" gamers here on steemit :D

I have been thinking about making a mix for the WoW music also, but it's a big task, so much music out there from that game :)

hahaha gamer here

That is interesting project ;)

If you mix WoW music I will follow! :D
Their music is go good... every ambient music for every land... sick!

Very tempting to get you on board :D, I love the music from WoW, but it's countless of hours of music in it. It will for sure take me over 100 hours to make my WoW music mix. I can't guarantee when, but I'm pretty sure that I will make a mix for the WoW game. I just need to get back into mixing agan now and take up some smaller project first :) So I can get warmed up before I start bigger projects ^^

"Son, what are you doing??" " I'm becoming a king!" * kills kings with Frostmorn*

great content! and thanks again for following!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 2.03 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @gamemusic. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

ahahaaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74