My STAGE DIVING Experience. WILD Times With Enter Shikari

in #music7 years ago (edited)

12068600_10207753313932886_2500332208614598150_o.jpg
Images source: Orleff Photography

In the majority of my life I have been into Punk, Rock, Metal and Hardcore . Since I got into yoga, mediation and such, the story became different; however, the wildness in me seems to be awaken easily when I go to concerts. It is my way to get back to the old days and feel like a teenager again.

The photo above is from a Enter Shikari concert I went to exactly two years ago and I am that girl on top. Their music is unique, as they mix different genres such as post-hardcore, alternative rock, electroincore and experimental rock (at least that is what Google thinks). I have seen a lot of groups on stage and can defiantly say that Enter Shikari have the most memorable stage performances. It is a mix between a concert and acrobatics.

Usually, I am a bit scared from taking physical risks, but the dudes from the group made it impossible to resist a stage dive and this is why I overcame my fear and enjoyed it so much. When you stage dive, it is very important to relax your muscles and just float on the surface as you do in water, otherwise your bum gets heavy and you sink fast. It is truly an adrenaline boost and a way to enjoy life to the fullest for a minute.

The reason I am writing this is because last night I was bored to death at home. Saw that there is a concert of 40 Days Later and Humanity May Sink near by, but was very relaxed and was not in the mood for loud music. Then, I realized that it is stupid to sit home, complain about being bored and not do anything about it. I went to the concert, had a good time, saw some friends and got back home with a big smile on my face. What I am saying is - do not forget to live life to the fullest and let laziness go into your bones so much that you mistake it for peace.

Thanks for reading.
Gabchik~

P.S. If you have not heard of Enter Shikari, check out this music video.

Sort:  

Totally awesome...I think I'm too old to try that, but I really like going to concerts...
Thanks for the link...I've never heard of these guys, but they sound pretty good. I'll check other videos later...

You are as old as your soul feels ;) If you catch a concert of Enter Shikari in your city, go to it and try to resist a stage dive :D Happy to share some good music with a fellow steemanian :)

Love it! The last time I went crowd surfing was exhilarating- I called it giving yourself over to the mob. Great post!

Thanks :) Glad you like it ^^

Great pics, looks like it was a fun show! Grats on the @ocd mention.

Congratulations @gabchik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gabchik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It is Very nice

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

Always a pleasure <3 Sure I do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50