The Sleeping Cat

in #music4 years ago

Greetings,

Let's take a journey into the sleeping mind of the cat, as he guides my fingers to provide just the ambiance he desires.

Thank you for listening!


Much love,
@futuremind




Sort:  

I can see your really into that, the concentration! It sounds a little proggy in places.

Thanks @slobberchops!
Yeah I enjoy this style on acoustic.
Some of my techniques for this style were developed while listening to Opeth.

Some of my techniques for this style were developed while listening to Opeth.

Ah, I see now you mention it. I am a big fan of the band.

I'm reminded of just how brilliant these guys are while listening to the Damnation album this afternoon.
There might be some obvious influences with these tracks here:
https://youtu.be/cGPRoszjnWA Hope Leaves
https://youtu.be/razzBeBLDG4 In My Time of Need

'In My Time of Need' turned into a rather bad earworm for a while. I couldn't listen to it for some time. Damnation is very easy going compared to their other stuff.

Hessian Peel from Watershed is awesome, .. a song in two parts.

Thanks for sharing this with us! It was amazing and the tone brought inner peace! I was 2 minutes into the song and then I realised there is a real sleeping cat in the video :D

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Haha, same here.... well I saw the cat right away, but I mean I ended up in a bit of a trance.
Maybe I have some feline genetics in my distant distant past?
Also..
It was fun how the light from the sun seemed to come and go rapidly at various times during the song.

I'm more of a dog guy actually, but maybe I have some feline genetics in my distant past too, because I have always had a strange love/hate relationships with cats. Don't let Covid fool you, he's a mega asshole if he doesn't have what he wants. 😂

It was fun how the light from the sun seemed to come and go rapidly at various times during the song.

Thank you, I have no control over that, there is something up with the camera where the light exposure increases and decreases rapidly. It annoys some people I think.

My wife @MediKatie is a large dog fanatic. We currently have no pets, but she adores ever lab, pitty, and other full sized mutt we see around town. I have to admit I love a strong friendly dog. One that can be your friend, an equal in many ways, useful in a fight or to fend off thieves etc, big enough you won't step on, no yappy barking sounds. Dog breeds bred for smallness and cuteness don't do it for me. I had a cat as a kid/teen, fat tabby neutered male. He was a good guy. I do tend to like most animals, as long as they're not too annoying (crows), evil (rats), disgusting (centipedes), or destructive (deer). Okay, maybe I don't love all animals. Wait, I forgot mosquitoes, those fuckers.
Haha, have a great night.

Thank you so much for the kind words and support! :)

I was 2 minutes into the song and then I realised there is a real sleeping cat in the video :D

Haha yup 😂 He loves sleeping on the couch.

If you like you can also use the tag #steemexclusive! THANK YOU

I'll make sure I use that tag, thank you! :)

Lucky cat. Did you compose that? It's deep, melancholic, pleading I thought. Beautiful. You're so good.

Yes I composed it. Thank you kindly @owasco, I'm happy you enjoyed it :)

@futuremind thank you for sharing these healing frequencies with us. My mind can't comprehend it but somehow deep inside I feel I so resonate with the message and everything that these frequencies trying to convey. Its broke me and healing something inside of me, kind of its understand what I'm going through, the frustration, helpless, all other emotions, and hoping for a better future in human race.

Thank you for your heartfelt comment.
I too am feeling these emotions for the human race, and oftentimes it does resonate through the music.
I'm really happy this piece spoke to you, thank you so much! :)

For a moment you remind me of jack black in school of rock 😂

Haha, I regularly listen to Tenacious D 😆

Now since you score a dime, go down to Toneys Pizza tell him you want the Bob Marley Extra Crispy, He'll know what you mean.

Hi Jake, how are you doing? Nice to read ur post. Sleeping cat is a very appropriate title. I see a black cat sleeping behind you play the guitar. You are very good at playing the guitar. This reminds me of the music group White Lion. I love ur your performance, Jake. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Hi @elianaelisma,
I will have to check out the music group White Lion.
Thank you for your kind words, I appreciate it :)
Have a nice day miss.

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration03

Thank you so much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65