Funkitecht - Midnight Zone (FREE 2 USE)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Funkitechture Sessions.jpg

Midnight Zone was created with a very unique (at least for me) soundscape in mind. I wanted to incorporate that punk driven guitar distortion from earlier funk/punk projects that John Frusciante and Fish Bone guitarist Kendall Jones were known for back in the late 80's early 90's period.

John_Frusciante-2.jpg
6_22_12_fishbone_B_kabik-145-22-570.jpg

This plus my constant interest in "spacey" backdrops really began growing into something I wasn't sure would work stylistically but to my surprise, the result was cohesive and sounded as though all the frequency areas I wanted to capture were captured!

I am using some guitar samples I had created and overlaid them with some modular effects from a synth plugin I had acquired. The result sounded like the bubble effect which I have used in various other tracks (its not for stylistic purposes, but rather just how well a song works with certain FX over others).

SanfordLfo.png

The introductory pad is from Looperman, a loyalty free site for music samples and loops among many other great offers for artists and producers alike. A simple reverb was placed over a frequency I magnified to get it more sharp within the mix, the reason for this was I had written a bass line that would be double octaves (Octave plugin) causing serious boxy sound-waves if I wasn't careful.

4736159_orig.png

Overall the track is upbeat funky and I felt its time-frame was at a decent length considering some of my other tracks feel like they can go on forever if not taken into consideration!

I hope you enjoy it and if you feel it would work for a project feel free to use!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51