Funkitecht - Fluidity (FREE 2 USE)

in #music7 years ago

Funkitechture Sessions.jpg

Fluidity was written somewhere between my studies in IT and getting ready to travel to Fiji. My hopes were to write a track that was upbeat. It was complex but I found an arpegiator that also did harmony jumps to create what sounded like bubbles popping, something that I had never considered using until this time, and it gave me a similar feel and vibe as to what dolphins do with echolocation.

This was a nice surprise and one that I am thankful for as the place where I live often receives varying groups of dolphins and many times whilst surfing have I been lucky enough to catch a wave with some cheeky enough to rush the break!

The track has a "boppy" middle section, again utilizing the Dorian Mode and happily over using the Major 6th to really give it a driving melody line.

The long chords are "washed" in chorus FX and thanks to the clean sounding Gretsch Corvette, I was able to utilize the bigsby tremelo to allow for slight discrepancies in the bending of the strings to add extra textures! One of the few times I used this item as it does havoc on the strings tuning.

710x528_8716060_6408769_1459345588.jpg

Overall, I felt this piece to be very simple and refreshing, definitely had some colorful parts to it and I would like to attempt the arpeggiator again at a later stage as it has such a unique quality.

For any who wish to use this for their works please feel free to do so! I hope it helps in some way!

Sort:  

Nice work @funkitecht very groovy bro!

Thank you @byrongrant! have been enjoying your posts on the open mic also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53