Flashback: Mira Craig

in #music7 years ago

Not my cup of tea. Not at all. But I get flashbacks when I scan the news and see familiar faces. This is one of them. Not very well known outside Norway, but should be familiar to Norwegians.

I worked as stage manager at one of her shows. It was a outdoor festival, quite primitive and cold. I prepared for the next changeover which required a mixing table and two turntables. It was the only two turtables we had available, so I had to make sure not to break anything.

And there comes Mira. Already a star and primadonna. And she was drunk.

She sort of fell over me and placed the drink she carried between the turntables, splashing the contents everywhere.

Naturally my first thought was "don't destroy the turntables". And then: Get this drunk child out of here. I don't know, but I guess she was 17-18 at the time.

Then I realised who she was. And gave her clear instructions to stay out of my way till it was her turn.

It was some 10 years ago and one of the funny things to remember. It's good to see she's on form still, I had almost forgotten about her.

Cool video if anything. Not at all my kind of thing. Just a memory from the road.

Sort:  

Mira Craig minner meg om en serie som het Fanthomas. Trond Giske prøver å sjekke henne opp hehe. Er jo passe aktuelt i disse dager.

Steemer det. Den som gikk på VG eller Dagbladet. Jeg hadde på tidspunktet jeg beskriver kun kjennskap til den berømte stage divingen til Mira. Litt sært å skulle ta vare på artister som har det med å gjøre sprø ting.

Ha ha that's a funny story. She reminds me of Selena Gomez. That's a crazy production with all the military guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65