You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2016 Metal Album Review - "Brotherhood of the Snake" by Testament

in #music8 years ago (edited)

There are others here, perhaps with even truer, deeper passion for music. Have you met @fyrstikken? He and I have had similar conversations, about our music "passions" as you refer to them but not specifically about metal or hard rock. Anyway, it was indeed enjoyable to read your article and your reply to my comments. Rush is absolutely A W E S O M E ! ! ! Not only their talent for playing instruments but their diversity, and imagination for such rich stories, like Red Barchetta & The Trees. My cliche of young friends would often argue about which is the best 3 man band, between Rush & ZZ Top, and I always took Rush. ZZ Top was kewl tho, especially their humor (TV Dinner) and theatrics.

And yes, I know of Steve Vai, tho I haven't heard too much of his work. But since you brought him up, I'm off to see what I can find of his to refresh my aged memory.

You seem to have good writing skills and express yourself well. I hope you continue to use this platform and may you receive the rewards your talent bestows on you. Be patient as this platform matures, and be glad you got into Steemit early - this is gonna be big!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65