You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wanna Make It & I WANNA MAKE IT BIG & So can YOU!

in #music7 years ago

Fully agree. I had a chat with the late, great Freddie King in my mind recently, as you do, and I asked him how to play like him, and he said the only way to play with as much passion as him was to play like myself, 'cos that's all he was doing. He wasn't trying to be anybody else. Great article. Thanks! :-)

Sort:  

LOL! Thanks, friend. So true. I know of Freddie King, but I guess now I will have to go and listen to him. I actually discovered Muddy Waters through watching a B.B King video, and he's a really great Blues player as well. Have you heard of him? What are your favorite Freddie King songs? Following.

Freddie is the King of Kings for my money. I love Me and My Guitar, Big Legged Woman, Goin' Down - which is his biggest hit. Anything from his recordings with Shelter, tbh. Hideaway is a big instrumental hit of his. He's just the man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67190.56
ETH 2617.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67