Berlin based Ritzy Park Release My, My, My (music review)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Berlin-based, Ritzy Park released their new single, My, My, My this past September and it has all the trappings of any 90’s classic, replete with overdriven guitars, plodding chords and lush organ tones.

The group, a female-fronted, dual-national, 5 piece rock shop, has a solid understanding of what it takes to produce a track like this and keep it current by today’s standards. The lead vocals on My, My, My are delivered with grunge-rock phrasing, PJ Harvey-esque tonal qualities and plenty of somberness to make any music lover of this genre happy – err, sad.

The lyrics never reveal exactly what the writer is giving up, but one of its finest moments proclaims,

I might lose my path, but I still got my soul.
Ritzy Park is rich on singers, they weave interesting notes into their colossal, background choruses. My, My, My is a win-win for fans of feeling like the world is taking more than it’s giving. This single would fit nicely with all of your crunchy, emotionally-charged, stage-staggering, air guitar (strap hanging low), playlists.



Support Ritzy Park via


Facebook
Instagram
Spotify
Soundcloud
YouTube

Posted via the awesome SteemPress plugin : Read all our reviews and this one via https://fortheloveofbands.com/2018/10/16/ritzy-park-my-my-my/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74