iMaschine 2 - Basic Features & Demo

in #music6 years ago


I thought I would do a screen recording of me using the iMaschine 2 app on the iPhone.

This video only shows the apps most basic features and even though the app isn't as in-depth as the Maschine Hardware itself, it is a really good application to get down some ideas or even the layers of a full track when used to it's full potential. You can even export the save file to then be used on a desktop using the Maschine Hardware.

I have used the app as a newsmaker for numerous of my tracks which I have now signed to music labels around the world. The video was made to help begginers learn to make their way around the app and maybe even get more people using the app by showing them the things which can created using the app.

A quick breakdown of what the video shows:

  • how to save/load/start a new project.
  • how to search for the different instruments to use.
  • how to layout the midi for the drum hits etc to create a groove.
  • how to chance BPM and add swing on to the track.
  • how to double the length of the current track length so the loop runs for 2,3,4 or more bars.
  • how to record in drum hits directly from yourself in to the track
  • how to export the audio file and/or the saved file to be used on a desktop.
  • how to find the expansion packs.

Thanks, any questions or feedback are more than welcome! Also let me know if there are any other specific things you'd like me to get a screen recording of whilst using the app and I will do another video to answer the questions.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64