Interesting presentation of my music listening statistic by Spotify

in #music6 years ago

Recently, I was in a raging mode clearing up my inbox that full with unread emails which are likely to be remained unread for the rest of my time. Unsubscribing all the promotional or news related emails or pull them into the spam filter if I have to do it for the second time on the same sender. Even nutritious reading feed like Medium and Quora was one of the victims in my clearing list. Too less time while too many to read.

Spotify sent me an email and I naturally open it and start looking for the Unsubscribe button at the bottom, except the striking heading got my attention: Your 2018 in music: find out how you listened. Awesome presentation although some of the stats are not as accurate.

chrome_2018-12-10_23-33-52.png

The login page should be similar to everyone and this is available for premium member only. Login with your own account to find out the statistics.

chrome_2018-12-10_22-43-49.png

So 如烟 by Mayday was the first song I played this year huh? Cool.

chrome_2018-12-10_22-45-27.png

This stat surprise me very much, maybe I keep exploring some random background music for study/working/sleeping occasionally.

chrome_2018-12-10_22-44-24.png

Alright, I love Eason. Could not help but keep looping his songs and keep digging down his past works for more. Definitely the next singer who I'm going to attend his concert. Hopefully, we can do it in his own country, HK.

chrome_2018-12-10_22-44-08.png

I spent this much minutes in Spotify? 234326 minutes = 3905.43 hours = 162.73 days. I was listening to music for about half the year? I called this an awesome investment in Spotify premium subscription.

Sort:  

Your subscription is well worth the money. Haha.. I only listen during my train rides so I am sure I am not squeezing as much value as you did. Lol...

Posted using Partiko Android

It could mainly due to my habit to play the 'sleeping musics' for whole night long. Haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @fr3eze!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.063 which ranks you at #3396 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 3405).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 277 contributions, your post is ranked at #191.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50