You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE TOP 22 SECRETS SABOTAGING YOUR ARTISTIC CAREER (Part1)

in #music6 years ago

I found this through finding part 3 in my feed. I am glad I did. Although I am not an artist, I find this to be helpful in my everyday life. I struggle to keep through my plans like if I lose the energy and sight of my goals. I keep thinking I lose the motivation but maybe it is not that. I lose focus as well.
I am seeing that I first need to self discipline to be able to keep myself going and also to stop the procrastinations. Changing the mindsets. Takes a lot of work. Baby steps I suppose.

Sort:  

That's great that you followed the links back to this article.
Yes, these principals apply to any passion or goal or dream, not just music or the arts....

It's easy to lose focus and motivation because there are so many distractions in life and we're conditioned to want instant gratification, rather than delayed gratification.
Success really only comes to those that delay their gratification.
But not only that, focus and motivation are easy things to lose energy for when there's no clear destination on your life's map.
I mean, if you were on a road trip with only a vague idea of where you thought you wanted to go you'd lose the motivation & energy to get wherever it is you vaguely hoped to get to, which would lead to being distracted by something along the way.

So...

Write down the actions of each step and start practicing them.
These practices will help you with your focus and self-discipline.

I feel like I need to express more gratitude for what you are doing here. It is helping people find their way when they are lost and how to get there. And you are doing it willingly without looking for much in return. It is possible that you get close to nothing for your knowledge and advice (which is priceless) and you do it anyways, freely.
You are an amazing person. Honestly. I am seeing you for who you are. And I would like to know you more. So cheers to many more connections through readings ^_^

Naaaw... Thank you so much. That's a really beautiful thing to say.
Sharing knowledge is a passion of mine.
I'm old enough to know that what helps others helps me and all of us because we are all in this life on this planet together.
Blessings to you!

Thank you for this, it is a great way to start that I need. I think I need to get a billboard and see it all in big bold letters. Have it reread and repeated in my mind.

Thank you. Yes, a billboard is a fabulous idea! Do it!
Then take pics of it and make a progress post about it, which will keep you accountable so that you follow through with the ACTIONS and, then perhaps let others know about this post in that post.
It may help others!

Absolutely! I believed I have already resteemed it, but I will check to make sure I did (incase I forgot) and I will definitely add this post and the others in it as well. Along with the comments you wrote me. Definitely give you credit for it :D
To the stores I go this weekend for a billboard (or poster paper). I am excited ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67