You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Born To Run (Bruce Springsteen Cover): The Impact Of A Song On My Life

in #music5 years ago

Almost like I was there. I have this story as well and perhaps that's the reason why I connect with this song and your story.
A time in my life where a certain someone was one I could run away with and yet there wasn't that possibility of having it happen forever. The thoughts, the memories and the what if's are there and will always be I think.

Sigh

It is what we made it be. It was one hell of a ride and one thing to always remember. Remember the fun, the thrill and the joy. Don't regret it, don't miss it. Be happy that it happened and that it was experienced. That is what I tell myself. Breathe through the moments and feel that wind brush against your cheeks as though it was that same wind back then and smile to the feelings that once were.

Cheers! For more happenings have still yet to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57