You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Hip Hop is a Subculture and Art Movement”

in #music6 years ago

I need to find the lyrics, I have no idea what the first guy was saying. I also felt like I had to breath for him! That guy, I believe, doesn't have lungs lol.
But I did understand the 2nd man. And I liked what he was saying.
Thanks for sharing. Something to think about ;)

Sort:  

My pleasure @foxyspirit, thank you for staying with me until the video!

That first guy, that’s Eligh, The Grouch raps second.

Thank you for stopping by @foxy, great to hear from you!

Edit: I just noticed autocorrect didn’t want to spell “foxy.” @foxy! Like that. Thanks so much for stopping by. =}

That's who I thought it was, but wasn't 100% sure. So far I think I really like Grouch.

I understand what you mean by Hip Hop not being a genre. A lot of people think that Goth is from the type of music someone listens to. So many ways of thinking what something is without knowing truly what.

Grouch, ya I can’t disagree with you on that one. I have a tough time deciding, they’re both real talented.

Goth, yes! Good one, you understood exactly what I was trying to say.

You know.. someone who writes as well as yourself and is as busy as you are taking the time to read something I had to say sure is nice!

Cliff note: Use ‘nice’ rather than ‘flattered’ or else it may screw up the whole Hip Hop theme you got goin....

Haha, ya can't mess it up :p

Thank you for your...trying to think hip hop here.... Thank you for your words, they are trippin'... Did that work? LOL In any case, thank you for your kind words. ( I can't write Hip Hop lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13