Asaf Avidan Concert 🎶 (Part 2)

in #music7 years ago

As a continue post for part 1, I want to tell you how I got a hug from Asaf and share more pictures.

When the concert ended, I couldn't leave. Asaf always makes me feel so many things. So I decided to write him a letter and ask one of the people who work there to give it to him.
When I gave him the letter, he asked "don't you want to give it to him by yourself?". I asked if that's possible, he said he doesn't know, but it worth the try.
So I noticed a lot of people who were waiting there starting to leave, and after 15 minutes I told him that I don't think he's going to go out, and I gave him the letter.

A few moments later, just as I was going to leave, I noticed 2 girls are talking to someone, I realized he's Asaf's producer. He said Asaf isn't going to go out, and one of the girls just asked if he can sign on her CD. She needed a pen so I gave her one.
2 minutes after, that guy got out and said we can get in.

I was so excited, it came out of no-where. The girls approached to him first and asked for a hug and a picture. When they left, I told him his music really helps me, especially for this part of my life, which I'm having a really rough time lately.
He tried to make me feel better and talked to me for a while. We hugged and I left. No picture.

Why didn't I asked for a picture? I just felt it's inappropriate. I felt like we're having a moment there, and all that matters is the great memorie I got in my brain. In my heart. I felt like thecnology ruined our world in some aspects. There are a lot of benifits to it, I won't deny it, but I think that moments like I had with Asaf Avidan, should stay im my mind. And that's it.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Thanks for reading 😊 All pictures took with 50mm f/1.8 lens.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your article and awesome photo series! Well done!

Thank you 😊

You got a 3.96% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @fofi!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62