Would you take your 4 year old to a concert? - we are - Kings of Leon!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This coming weekend my husband @jonny-clearwater and I are taking our 4 year old son Connor to his first concert.

connor the cutest.jpg

We did not plan on taking him along with us, but our option for a baby sitter is very limited and the person we would normally use had a death in the family this week so I did not want to press her to watch our son. We had purchased lawn seats for a Kings of Leon concert months ago, and since there is no special assigned seating on the lawn I suggested to my husband that we just get Connor a ticket and bring him along. He thought it was a great idea.
kings-of-leon-kontrast.jpeg

My husband and I are very big live music fans....and we enjoy going to music festivals and concerts. We even got married at a music festival here in Florida, Wanee Music Festiva l ~Which was an Allman Brothers headlined camping festival until 2015 .

892596_10200235215461526_1156820514_o.jpg

Our son has been to several music festivals and concerts while he was still in utero before he was born; so I think he will be fine at his first concert sans moms uterus.

My first concert was Kris Kross when I was in elementary school in the 80's. Lol....it is a little embarrassing to admit to. I went with my best friend and her mom and our younger brothers. It was cool getting to go to a concert and being so young. However, the music that it was is nothing like the music I like today. My father shaped the musical taste that I have now. I remember walking home from the bus stop and hearing music coming from the open windows in the house. He was playing Led Zeppelin, and Pink Floyd, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and AC/DC, The Allman Brothers and Queen....Good old rock in roll music on RECORDS....I don't think CD's were around at that time. Tape was the big thing. But he had all these on record. I think it is one of the coolest things I was able to get from him when he passed. An AMAZING collection of records.

Anyways, I am excited to bring our son on his first live music concert adventure and hopefully be able to shape his musical taste. I wish I would have been able to go to a concert with my dad before he had passed....so I see this as the first of many musical outings with Connor.

What was the first concert that you ever went to? I would like to know! And is it anything like the music you like today?

Thanks for reading~
~Heather

jpegFlower Power_final.jpg
https://www.etsy.com/shop/FlowerPowerShowers

Sort:  

I am curious to know how it went :)

I will make another post after this weekend. The concert is going to be on Saturday night.

it will be interesting to see that .. let me check

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82