I hate musicians

in #music6 years ago

Present company excluded, of course, but what the everloving fuck you guys? My friends and I have fired FOUR musicians in the past year. We had a guitarist who barely practiced, and then turned out to be an abusive piece of shit to his gf. The next guitarist we roped in didn't practice at all. Then we gradually realized our drummer is a self-destructive psycho who's been cheating on her bf (the bassist of, and only normal person in, the band). Her bf smartly ends things, so last night we're all excited to replace her--until 45 minutes before practice when we get a "oh sorry bro, can't make it" text. A text!! Icing on the cake, our saxophonist also gets lost (trying to get to a practice space 20 minutes from his house that he's been to several times) and doesn't show up either. I'm not naive guys. I know I won't "make it big," whatever that means. I'm just a guy that likes playing and wants to jam once a week and maybe gig a few times a year. But how the fuck am I supposed to find musicians that have their shit together enough to learn 4 rock songs and show up on time? Is this an age thing? I'm only 24 if that's my problem--should I hang it up until I can meet people old enough to know better? Sorry guys, just needed to rant. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72