You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Led Zeppelin: Part 2, The First Album

in #music6 years ago

I was a teen in the 1970's and feel like this and all Led Zepellin music was my soundtrack for the whole decade. I know all of the songs on all of the albums by heart. This one is special as you say - it was so raw different than anything that came before - regardless of Rolling Stone's bad review.

I remember this time when the mainstream wanted to fight the band's excellence. But everyone listened to it and loved it all the same.

Thanks for the trip down memory lane. I have some catch up listening to do now :)

Sort:  

Yup, I've been doing a lot of re-listening and am thoroughly enjoying it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54