You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Imagine,” covered by David Bowie … (Rock / Pop – Music to Your Ears, Covers–1)

in #music5 years ago (edited)

This song is so sad and poignant to me now in any version. Glad to see you are keeping up with the songs.

I just sent May lease payments, @majes.tytyty. I was in Singapore until late on the 1st and then came back to a dead wifi gadget! All is well now and my new gadget seems to have done the trick. I hope everything is going well with you :)

Sort:  

I agree that it's very sad. I used to be quite optimistic (and maybe still am, by nature). But if I look at the utterly horrible condition that the world is in these days, it's almost impossible to "IMAGINE." Or, maybe, that's all we can do, is "IMAGINE" a better world.

Cuz if we look at reality, it seems like a better world is not coming, or is still far far far away.

Anyway, we can still do what we can to make our own little portion of the world better. I know you try to do that in your own way, and commend you for your campaign.

I happened to notice your payment. Thanks!
......
p.s. I got another 1-year Thai education visa, but it had to jump over a few large obstacles. Took me 10 days of waiting in Vientiane. After having my initial applicaiton rejeceted by the Vientiane consulate, I found a roadside agent, who I discussed my situation with for a few hours. He offered me several options, helped deal with various obstacles, and finally we agreed that the best option was that he would take my revised application to the other Thai consulate in Laos, in the city of Suvanakhet.

I gave hime my passport, the visa fee, his fee, and waited 4 days while he drove there, applied, picked up my passport/visa, and drove back to Vientiane. But he did it all, successfully, and I made my way slowly back to Chiang Mai. (It was Songkran, and all busses were full, so I had to spend 2 days in the city of Udon Thani.)

Whatever, all's well that ends well. I'll stay here for another 11 months or so, then plan to move on, probably.

Cheers, and hope all continues to go well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55