Fishbrain's Mixtape #2: Reggae Metal?

in #music8 years ago


Welcome to Fishbrain's mixtape, issue 2!

Each day has a soundtrack. I'm going to try and capture that by posting music that feels... right today. Hopefully other Steemers will find something they like. Remember to follow and check back every-day to be exposed to music you have likely never come across, and share in music you love, from various artists around the world across many different genre's.

Without further ado, here's todays track!

Skindred - Ninja


Read below for my thoughts on this track, why I chose it, and a little background on the song, artist, and album. Otherwise, plug-in and enjoy todays track!

If you ever played Need for Speed: Underground 2 you may have heard these guys blasting your speakers with "Nobody". In my first year of University these guys played at the Student Union venue. I missed out because I didn't know who Skindred were, until I google'd and found there the dudes who did that song. Luckily they played the following year so I got to see them. They're playing this month in my hometown so I'll be seeing them again, hell yeah!

You may be surprised to find that they're Welsh. I know I was.

And on that note I hope you enjoyed today's track, come back tomorrow for something new!

fishbrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70