Fishbrain's Mixtape #1: Plan B - No More Eatin'

in #music8 years ago


Welcome to Fishbrain's mixtape, issue 1!

Each day has a soundtrack. I'm going to try and capture that by posting music that feels... right today. Hopefully other Steemers will find something they like. Remember to follow and check back every-day to be exposed to music you have likely never come across, and share in music you love, from various artists around the world across many different genre's.

Without further ado, here's todays track!

Plan B - No More Eatin'


Read below for my thoughts on this track, why I chose it, and a little background on the song, artist, and album. Otherwise, plug-in and enjoy todays track!

Many people can relate to being pushed around. This song is about that breaking point, when it builds and builds until you have no other choice but retaliate.

"All started when I was 8. First time I ever got ate. What a piece of cake. Mans eating off me like I was a plate. Now I'm in the estate with eyes immersed in tears streaming down my bloodshot face 'cos some Irish kid just took my bike away."

After underground buzz, Plan B broke onto the UK scene with his first album release "Who Needs Actions When You've Got Words" which showcased his raw storytelling UK rap-style. His second album helped him avoid the "UK grime" typecast with "The Defamation of Strickland Banks", an album radically different from his rapping style in that it's a fictional story sung by a his soul singing character named Strickland Banks.

Plan B is definitely worth exploration. His non-linear career is interesting. It's been a while since he released anything too.

And on that note I hope you enjoyed today's track, come back tomorrow for something new!

fishbrain

Sort:  

Nice idea!

Thanks! I'm excited to become a part of the Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70