Introducing myself...Fermata!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1764.PNG

Fermata...I chose this musical term because of my background as a musician and music teacher but also because of the meaning of the word. There are varying definitions of the word, but all have to do with holding on, prolonging, and sustaining a music note, chord, or rest. It is my goal to hold on or prolong the good things in my life: family, friends, fun, travel, giving, caring, music, exercise, sewing, faith, and love. Each day I want to hold on and pause to enjoy each minute and give thanks.

I am a career music teacher, a wife, a mother, a grandmother and enjoy music, walking, reading, Iowa Hawkeyes, supporting my children and grandchildren in their activities, and am active in many organizations. Sometimes, I get so busy that I forget to stop, relax, and reflect.

So "Hold On" as I write reflections on life and living. Maybe it will inspire you to pause and contemplate the small things in your life as well. I know that each time I put my thoughts in print, it will add a verse in the song of my life.

Sort:  

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Welcome! Can't wait to read your words of wisdom. I have always enjoyed talking with you...and you were a great piano teacher as well :).

Welcome to Steemit @fermata! I follow your son's (@nepd) blog and he posted an article about you joining the community.

We are glad to have you here!

Welcome! You can be proud of you son here on steemit. He is creating good valuable content. I am looking forward to listen to your music.

Welcome to Steem @fermata I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit :)

Thanks for joining! Follow if you want! ;)

welcome!! nice to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit, if you like music here is my track on Spotify https://open.spotify.com/artist/3j6wtJv3XA03YmGJDA4C2A
Please follow back greetings Dibaco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36