Fair & Square - Journey, an Alternative Rock LP written, performed and produced by mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)


About Me

Born an raised in Lithuania, I somehow ended up in Japan and hopefully this is where I’ll stay. I’m 25 years old and I’ve been producing music since I was 13.

The Project

Around 2011 I began toying with an idea of a concept album and I quickly began writing song after song. Inspired by 60’s Garage and modern electronic music, the album turned out to be a fusion of both. Funny thing is, I was never quite happy with what I had and that’s why I completely rewritten these songs at least twice.


The Release

I put the album up on all streaming services and basically gave it no PR, but it somehow managed to grab just under a grand within the first year of the release. I haven’t extended the hosting period as I always wished to see the work on a 12” record. But with all the travels that‘s Simply impossible.


So there you have it, its only available here now and I hope there are people who will have time to appreciate the 4 years of sufferings that went into making this.





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62