You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Idea #1

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I have a bunch of stuff written, but most of it goes towards the band that I'm in. I'm the main writer so a lot of my creativity is poured into that and not much is left afterwards as far as writing my own original stuff. And don't take this as me making excuses because I know one day I am going to make it happen, I just need the skill to be able to play the more difficult shred type stuff I try to write and the money to go into a studio and make it a reality. I'll always be pushing myself and never be completely satisfied, but there will be a day when I know that I am at the skill level I need to play the stuff in my head. The best thing I can do right now is practice and work hard (which I'm doing every day) and save up money. That's the funny thing about being a musician, you're chasing something that you will never achieve and I've acknowledged this reality a while ago

Sort:  

Right on, well you've gained a follower, friend.
It is actually quite funny, to realize the light at the end of the tunnel will always just be that.. the light at the end of the tunnel.
Truly arriving is when you've let go of expectations, but that's so boring!

Glad to hear :) And nothing drives you more than knowing that you can always be better than what you already are

magic words! A sage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50