You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Vinyl Renaissance Has Begun. Part 2 of 2.

in #music5 years ago (edited)

My grandmother had one of those giant, old-fashioned dresser sized vinyl sets in her attic. It was handed down and still worked. I remember playing a giant 78? called The Glory Song by The Hayden Quartet when I was a kid.

She had tons of old records up there from bands that no longer exist. I can still remember the crackling sound when they would start up...

Sort:  

That crackling sound always makes me smile. Somehow the crackling sound added something to the music. I’ve never heard of Hayden Quartet. I bet they sound kind of like Drake or Travis Scott. Just kidding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87