My 12 Year Old FLOORS Me With Her First Solo Performance. A Cover of Adele's Someone Like You

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone,

This is a short  clip of my little girl's first ever Solo. An Acoustic cover of Adele's Someone Like You. She is only 12 years old.

She has only been playing guitar for 6 months. She was previously doing Violin, Piano, and the Trumpet. But she has a real strong love for the guitar. She is actually selling her Piano to get an Electric guitar...she still has a keyboard so no worries. 

Anyhow just a proud and biased dad. Hope you enjoy it.


Sort:  

Your Voice has a good sound!!

Thank you. She doesnt get any of her talent from me. lol. Thank god her Mom has all the good genes. hahaha.

One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.

-Bob Marley-

Love the Marley clip btw Steem On friend !!! upvoted you will resteem it Peace

Very nice, my 16 year old sings. You daughter is talented!

Thank you for the kind words!

Without music, life would be a mistake.

-Friedrich Nietzsche-

I can only sing, cant play any instruments, but for your daughter who is only 12 years old, she nails at every aspect i imagined, man that is so amazing

But you sing beautifully and have awesome original songs!

Thank you :) But im already 17 she will probably be better or popular than me when she hits her sweet 16

This is a good start!
You have to be very proud of your daughter, @ericgordon!

Super proud. To get on stage is amazing to me. Especially at age 12! Thanks you for the coment!

Awesome!! Very talented!!

Thank you! She trying to do Oasis Wonderwall now. She turns a little when I tell her some of the songs she likes come from my youth. LOL...doesnt want to like the same music as her OLD dad. hahaha

Lots of talent, must be a proud pappa. all the best

Super proud!!! Thank you for the kind comment!

You've every reason to be a proud father...

=) For sure...I got lucky! Thank you for the nice response.

aww adorable... i have an 11 year old whos just emersed in music thease days. hope she can get as good as this

Oh I am sure she will! That is when my little girl turned the corner in music was at 11. She will be great.

Hi , sorry I didn't reply sooner as I realised you are one those who followed first off , that now said it was lovely your daughters got talent to be able to sing and play simultanously Good for Future and Steem On !!! Also going to resteem it to get it out there

Thank you so much. That is really an awesome thing to do!!!!

Thanks for returning Steem On !!!

You have a talented young lady on your hands and she has good music taste.

Thank you. I really appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50