You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Song Of The Golden Dragon

in #music5 years ago

Indeed it is. Music is balm like inspiration for our feelings and express what one often does not understand oneself to do. Recently I have registered for singing lessons, because I realize that this part of my life has atrophied too much. I would like to imitate those you call golden dragons, although I won't reach their level anymore because I lack specialization. But songs and dance are group experiences that we often don't really experience, only passively consume, so we seem to need so much of it. I used to go dancing when I was younger. It was pure joy and the music, when it reached me, carried me to fantastic heights. I just wish that afterwards one would have developed a greater sense of community. Something that would have given more meaning to the whole. But who knows what I took with me without knowing it? We didn't ask for meaning then, we wallowed in the experience itself.

Beautiful how you built your article. Queen is certainly one of the best bands and Bohemian Raphsody also carried me away. I found this triad in one piece irritating, it was immediately obvious that there was an unusual composition going on. It was similar with the film Pulp Fiction, which irritated the cinema-goers so much, yes, even annoyed me at the beginning, because I couldn't follow the plot right away. Also the play with exaggerated bloodbathing repelled and fascinated me as well as the apparent ease with which the brutality of the stories was served. From the usual horror movies a very well done change and reorientation.

Thank you very much for this fine contribution and for taking me to the realm of music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42