Classic Turkish Music Series #1 - Nihavend Saz Semaisi (Instrumental Composition)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hi to all! I'm a new steemer from Turkey. I will post many songs from Turkish Music (Especially Classical Turkish Music) and some trivias behind the songs. In addition, I'm working on a general Turkish Music post which includes basic note informations, songs, composers, instruments, and anything else. Wish me luck! :)

"Nihavend Makamı" is a special Turkish Music mod. We call this mods "mâkam" in here. Nihavend is very similar to G Minor Scale in Western Music System (I'm not talking about cowboys, duels and sheriff's star :D I use "western" as a global and geographical term).

Ney is a wind instrument. For example;

Nihavend's ethimogical roots starts from a city's name. The city is located in Iran. Nihavend has a history of three hundred years, but it is getting popular in this century.

I will tell more about "makams" in another posts. So, let's go to first song of this series: Nihavend Saz Semaisi.

Nihavend Saz Semaisi (Instrumental) :
19th Century.

Composer: Hasib Dede
Hasib Dede ("dede" means grandfather in Turkish) lived in 19th Century. He is a musician, composer, chief instrumanist of his instrument "ney", painter, and doctor.

Here is two different versions of Nihavend Saz Semaisi. I hope you enjoy songs and this post. Thank you all.

Sort:  

Nice informations dude. Thanks for post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60402.59
ETH 3346.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42