LOGIC - UNDER PRESSURE Album Review by @EnSee - THE MOLECULE

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Album: Under Pressure
Artist: Logic, born 01/22/1990
Release date: 2014, age 25
Genre: Hip Hoptumblr_nciw7lbLEu1qf8rjmo1_1280.jpg

listing.png

Labels,
Visionary Music Group & Def Jam

Skill 87/100
Variety 96/100
Wordplay 90/100
Production 95/100
Vocals 95/100
Independence 85/100
Project concept 89/100
Project artwork 92/100
Message relevance 96/100
Track time utilization 75/100

Overall Album Rating 90/100 - 4.5 Stars

The (Under Pressure) project was rapper Logic's debut studio album, released October 21st 2014.
It consists of 15 tracks including the Intro, while the track listing was lengthy this was to be expected from Logic.
I find the song quality, variety & overall message throughout the songs were far superior to any of his albums to date.
In my opinion this is one of the best overall Hip Hop albums of the decade, considering the lyrical wordplay & straight intellect from this individual.
Logic really demonstrated his skill & knowledge of the industry upon the release of this project; this album has sold over 500,000 copies.

Cover by
Sam Spratt
tumblr_nciw7lbLEu1qf8rjmo5_1280.jpg.png

ME

Hello, I'm quite new to this platform but I find it very intriguing... This is my first Steem and I'm looking forward to improving. I'd like to take the route of reviewing Hip-hop/Rap albums considering I have a large collection of records, so if that interests you feel free to follow me. Please leave honest feedback so I can improve the quality of these reviews, have a great time on Steemit.

The ratings given are only my opinion and are not to be taken seriously.
All project contents belong to its rightful owners, this example is for informational purposes only.

Sort:  

Please leave feedback stating how I could improve my reviewing techniques :)

see you stopped by my post... I liked your review, logic is so underrated!

I'm interested in your topics too & thanks a lot, there's much more where that came from!

Congratulations @ensee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64