The Song Of My Soul

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

Today I want to share a song, which I wrote about a year ago.

anton-darius-sollers-285905.jpg

At that time I fell in love with a boy. He was all for me, the center of my life. I think it wasn't true love, rather an emotional addiction.

Back then I felt, that he's little by little becoming estranged. I wanted to awaken emotions in him, so I composed this song. I thought that it would change something inside him. But nothing happened.

Eventually, I have to let him go.

jad-limcaco-272413.jpg

'Cause..when somebody loves you, you can't begged him for love.

So here is the song of my soul, called "Love me".

Enjoy it!

Yours, Enkeli

Photo by Jad Limcaco & Anton Darius | Sollers on Unsplash

Sort:  

Lovely voice, I was expecting English lyrics so I haven't a clue what you're on about, you could be calling for the poor chaps death. When you say "I wanted to light him up" I'm thinking petrol and revenge but that's the sort of sick mind I have.

@robbieretard, you made me laugh, really. It's a new vision :-D
I'm working on translation, maybe tomorrow I'll finish my work. But in short, in this song I'm asking him for love ;-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vitkolesnik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Loading...

@enkeli. Even though one may not understand the language of the lyrics, one can still understand the song with the backstory and the emotion in your singing. Music is universal and this is beautiful and so are you. Resteeming. Thank you for this.

Dear @amarie! You make me so happy with your words. It's the biggest reward for me, that I proved to touch your heart with my art. Thank you very much! :-*

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 2.27 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @vitkolesnik. Vote for Aggroed!

Congratulations @enkeli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Beautiful music to my ear's. A big upvote from me!

Hello! Thank you for this words, I'm glad to hear it! :-)

Love it! Russian music is so underappreciated here in the States. Steem On!

@bigskykilroy, I've never been in the States. Maybe one day I'll have an opportunity to perform my songs there. Thank you!

Nice post my friend i am @djnoel :)

I recently started following you, and your posts are awesome :) keep it up! @ronaldmcatee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55