Autumn Leaves - Eva Cassidy Soulful Jazz Interpretation - Enjoy with Troy!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Many of you know that Autumn Leaves is dear to my heart. Here is a more soulful and quiet interpretation of the standard performed by Eva Cassidy. I think of those who are gone now from my life including my late sweetheart, Marcia, and my father who played this song (more upbeat) on his guitar. I hope this touches your heart. Here are some footnotes.

Restored footage of Eva Cassidy performing Autumn Leaves. The performance took place at the Blues Alley jazz supper club in Georgetown, DC, on the 3rd January 1996 and recorded by Bryan McCulley.

images (9).png

Thanks for listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem - Troy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63