Home

in #music6 years ago


Home
Another cold, gray morning
Through dried, deadened fields
With eldest son and shovels
Hardened hearts as shields

All the years, with you gone
Weighed heavy, for so long
And every day without your smile
I counted down, to this bitter sweet
Reunion

Where I once parted the earth
Beneath that ancient, jaded oak
I return to where promises sleep
The one I made to you
The one you made to me
And all I’ve done
And all I’ve seen
Never meant as much to me
I recall your song-like laughter
How you made this house a home
And how suddenly it went dark
When your light was gone

All the years, with you gone
Weighed heavy
For so long
And every day without your smile
I counted down
To this bitter sweet, reunion
And as our toil bares its fruit
And my labor draws to an end
I climb down inside
You’re in my arms once again
With one last gaze at teary-eyed son
Close the lid boy, don’t cry for me
I’m right back where I belong
Finally right back where I should be

All the years
With you gone
Weighed heavy
For so long
And every day without your smile
I counted down
To this beautiful reunion

Tonight every star is hidden
Back in the dark
With you
It’s as if you never left
As I fade home to you
To you


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You got a 14.37% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @emergedinsteem!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

You got a 11.73% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @emergedinsteem! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

This post has received a 18.13 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @emergedinsteem.

You got a 47.12% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @emergedinsteem!

This post has received a 19.23 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @emergedinsteem. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28