LIVE MODULAR SYNTH [@emelanson -VCVRACK- 1/31/18 ]

in #music6 years ago


Thanks to the likes of @buckydurddle and @drumoperator, I've been inspired to take the plunge into the world of modular synthesis. There are a wealth of sounds to discover, either through experimentation or careful planning. The patch featured here is one that I set up over the course of a few days, using free modules all included with VCV rack. This is my first time trying to "perform" a patch, and I think I got some exceptionally cool sounds out of it. Be sure to check out the rhythmic pulsating groove that happens about 3/4 of the way into the video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Witch Programm are you you using?

VCV Rack. It's an open source modular that is the best around. They are approaching their 1.0 release, which will include the VST bridge and some other nifty things.
https://vcvrack.com

Have fun make sure u upload some more stuff so we can here what you created....

Sure thing! I've always got a project or two brewing, I'll be sure to share the results.

oh man i missed this when you posted it. So rad dude!! I gotta get VCV!!

same lol I wish I could reach back in time with a 100% upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61