SteemBeats - [MODERN PREDICATION]

in #music7 years ago (edited)


New beat. Lots of weird castle and quintuplet vibes.

Glitch video shot at avalon pier on the OBX.

More music

www.soundcloud.com/thewaldingfamily
www.zephyrnc.bandcamp.com
www.facebook.com/zephyranthesband


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

sick dude the rhythm of the drum stuff that comes in halfway through is dope

Ayyyyyyyy whattt a vibe you create with this.

This is such an awesome experience especially with the dope video you created with the pier. Freakin epic.

Love how you bring in the beat around 0:11 such an awesome way to engage the listener.

Appreciate this inter-dimensional entry :)

Namaste

Rad. I am your target market for short blasts of noise that morph into a beat. Remind me what you are using to make this stuff.

Visuals def not an afterthought either. You thinking of jumping into dsound world? I’m def interested in having a variety of content (at different investments of time) so I can post more consistently.

Thanks! Everything is being done in the Windows DAW Reaper.
The main synth is a DX7-ish VST called Augur. it has some really neat matrix-modulation stuff that I need to dive deeper into. There is a bit of Helm, a seriously sick free-vst synth, on this track for the sub-vibes.

I've got a couple old tracks up on Dsound. https://dsound.audio/#/@emelanson

Killer! I love Reaper, one of my bandmates is completely devoted to it so I've learned to work with it for demoing. Augur is new to me but I love the DX7. Will have to check it out.

Helm I know of 100 percent because of @buckydurdle! If you are into it he is constantly posting tutorials on using it.

I checked out @buckydurdle. I DEFINITELY have to nerd on his HELM lessons, because I know there are more than a few features I have yet to fully utilize.

Very cool stuff, love the way it builds, dense and creative, yet still highly musical and energetic. Goood shit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55