Give My Regards to Broadway - Cover Song - Steemit Open Mic Week 90

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Give My Regards to Broadway cover, collaboration with Xavier Ingrand

Sung by Elise Harris, ukulele by Xavier. Xavier is making mostly music on his YouTube channel

More to come - we take requests!

Give My Regards to Broadway debuted in 1904 in the show Little Johnny Jones. Written by George M Cohan (also responsible for the Song I'm a yankee Doodle Dandy) July 3, 1878 – November 5, 1942. Now out of copyright in the Uk and covered by Public Domain laws in the US.
Lyrics to the bit I am singing (the famous part):
Give my regards to Broadway
Remember me to Herald Square
Tell all the gang at Forty-Second Street
That I will soon be there
Whisper of how I'm yearning
To mingle with the old time throng
Give my regards to old Broadway
And say that I'll be there e'er long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83