Surreal Mantra

in #music6 years ago

So I spent a good part of yesterday and this morning on Choon, uploading a few of my "musical experiments".

I found that my few uploads to DSound and Dtube are not linked on my profile despite still being online. I have no idea why this happens... Perhaps something to do with my jurassic system? I don't know... I spent a day a couple of weeks ago trying to upload a small file to DSound unsuccessfully. So I concluded that at this point in time it's unusable for me...

Audacity is misbehaving since I installed extra plugins in a pathetic attempt at squeezing some cello sounds out of it. I probably should go and try to learn how to work with LMMS instead of messing up half of my system with stuff that is only half compatible with it... now I can't uninstall the plugins, I have no cello sounds and I forgot how the rogue plugin bundle is called. Audacity is apparently going to be handicapped forever...

I should go and punish myself with ice cream for all I did but unfortunately the ice cream has a new recipe full of chemicals... and it's too hot to go out hunt for another healthier brand... c'est la vie.

So now I'm contemplating going to meditate in the bathtub under cold water and pretend I'm floating in a lake somewhere in a forest far away!

aliencitiessurrealmantra.jpg

ALIEN CITIES: SURREAL MANTRA
LAKSHMI BEEJ MANTRA
THE HUNTRESS OF NAMES: PROSE IN MOTION
JONATHAN BELIEVES

Artwork and voice by elisea, produced in Audacity, recorded with a cheap mic, with the occasional guest appearance of budgie Guibli...

Sort:  

i like this post and the musical links, if on dsound would be great because it has a steemit backing

Yes I know, but I'm not able to upload to dsound - the file hangs forever at 30% or so and never finishes uploading... it happened too many times already, I don't know why...

we are the pioneers!

Yes! ❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75