The Adventures of Producing an Album: "The Hex Wrecker" Album Update

in #music6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Adventures of Producing an Album: "The Hex Wrecker" Album Update


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

Very cool man. It seems like you have a wonderful process in making music. A great mix of contriving and experimenting that comes together for a wonderful experience for all creators and listeners involved. Can't wait to hear your messages, as it so rare to hear conscious emcee's, and the effect of music on people is much more profound than most other mediums of portrayal (as I'm sure you know), so it's exciting to have another join the force and help raise the consciousness of this planet. Can't wait to hear the finished project, and good luck on the album release. You should be very proud of yourself; remember that through all of the exhaustion of this experience.
I freakin' love that artwork too

Thank you! So far everything seems to be going at just the right pace to get this released on time. I am honored to be a part of the conscious hip-hop movement, and I am meeting more and more conscious emcees as time goes on. I also look forward to having more collaboration in my next album, as my first one will be solo (except for one song)

Awesome to hear dude. I've been wanting to tell you, the best conscious rapper I've ever heard is a member of Steemit! his username is @d-pend (daniel pendergraft). He LOVES doing collabs. He is an all around wonderful guy, and amazing musician. I'm sure he'd love to add in a verse anywhere for you. He and @rusty-jernigan share tracks and collaborate by sending eachother tracks they've made ready for added input and they're always amazing. He's been rapping consciously since we were all in college at Belmont University back in 2010, and he keeps getting better. check out his soundcloud and give him a shout, you WILL NOT regret it. Happy Steeming :)

Yo can you send me the Soundcloud link for these guys? I am having some trouble finding them. Thanks bro.

I asked them both for more pertinent examples. awaiting their replies :) sorry I took so long. gigging every day, thankfully!

Cool, I will give them a listen here shortly. I have to get my studio headphones back from my friend's place.

so @d-pend just sent me this. it is a spoken word piece that he would like to make a rap out of at one point, and he has some more like this. Hit him up! He's a rather big fish in the steemit sea anyway, so he's a good connection to make. https://steemit.com/dsound/@d-pend/20180521t224132765z-the-process-of-elimination-first-draft

Rusty is very busy moving at the moment, but he did tell me that he has a hidden post on soundcloud that includes the both of them, that he will be sending me ASAP

Thanks for the tips! I will check all these homies out as soon as I can. I am swamped atm, I am the multitask monster right now lol. That all sounds great though.

Hard work and dedication always pays off! It’s not these things can happen by sitting on your ass. Good job man, much respect . 🙏

Its either step up to the call, or back down and live with regret. The regret thing isn't so much fun, so I am stepping up this time, no regrets about this. Thank you for your support brother.

Some great words to live by there! Keep steeming and I’ll keep supporting 👍

ditto, & keep growing too.

Yeee! Turning pennies into dollars and seeds into trees!!

You gots them space-tones on deck? How much?

In your video its saying you got space tunes maybe i heard wrong

"...with a trace of the outer space tones"

So whats up dude you hodling on the space tunes now bro? Don't tell me your hodling the grey pupon on us...

Wayne's World, Party Time, Excellent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53