HOUSE MUSIC Track Of The Day #3 - Dusky - Cold Heart

in #music7 years ago

Welcome to my House Music Track of the Day series! Every day I will post a different house track, new or old, that's really got me feeling the groove. Serving you classic, old-school vibes, 90's/2000's primarily, with an emphasis on Deep House, but could be a little bit of everything.

If you follow me you know I do a weekly college radio house music show so I've spent the last two years finding the best of the best - I have a fantastic back catalogue of sickening tracks to share with you all!

SteemitHouseTrack3.jpg

I’ve got something a little different for day 3 that was another one of my absolute favorites of 2017. I almost gave it Best Of actually. This is the trippy, ethereal, spacey, euphoric Cold Heart by Dusky.

Dusky is so consistently good but this one in particular still blows me away even after the umpteenth play. That unbelievably catchy and beautiful synth melody hearkens back to that 90s deep house sound like Show Me Love, but in such a modern way. It has notes of progressive house with a the bass-y darkness of tech, but an undeniable deep house edge with the melody. The vocal too just gives me so much 90's vibe being simple and repetitive but still unique and engaging. I'll never stop listening to this track.

I've followed Dusky for a while now but I finally heard this at the Edgewood Speakeasy here in Atlanta above The Music Room. Pan Kake brought this out and I recognized it immediately and lost my shit. It would be an absolute dream to hear this somewhere like Output in NY or a big festival - this tune is almost too big for a small venue. I can't wait for this one to wash all over me in a big crowd. I hope it resonates as much with you all as it does me.

Thanks so much for listening and please let me know what you think of the track! Plus of course, if you have any suggestions I love finding new music and I might even pick your track for another #trackoftheday ! THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Very lush intro, with that super cool voice sample on top cutting through, a bit of bittersweet vibe with the melody coming in but when it comes all back together with the pad and vocals it sort of takes it back into happier warmer territory, nice subtle changes of energy and mood :)

I'm crazy about that minor key giving it a bittersweet vibe. It's so great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68