Remembering my favorite bands. Which ones are yours?

in #music5 years ago (edited)


Source

You must have woken up remembering and singing some songs from your favorite bands when you were just a kid. It happens to me a lot, and it really helps me start the day with good energy.


Today I decided to share some of my favorite bands with you and why I have considered them that way.


Source

At the end of the 90s Incubus is born. A band with an evolutionary sound that became unique at the time. Its light music, you can feel much more in this decade of much junk music.


Their first album was Fungus Amongus which was released in 1995 but it was not until 1997 that they knew the success thanks to the second album called S.C.I.E.N.C.E. It fell into the hands of the band Korn. It was Jonathan Davis himself who contacted them and invited them to open their European tour.



Another band that still lingers in my mind is Korn. Undoubtedly the best New Metal band also born in the late 90s. Korn is still mentioned as the inspiration for the wave of New Metal bands that appeared in the late 90's and early 2000.


Ninety percent of his songs were inspired by real events of each of those who were part of the band at the time.
Sharing with you some of their albums is complicated, very complicated, because I like them all hahaha... But I will leave you your first album which was very well received by the world.


I must say that it was my first and so far the only band I have been able to see live and it was BRUTAL!


Source


Another of the bands I've woken up to and hummed their songs with is an Argentina called a. n.i.m.a.l a group that was very active in the 90s. Which reminds me of my adolescence in rebellion jajaja ... His second album was one of the best and undoubtedly the best-selling which bears the name ¨Fin of a world enfermo¨ Let's see if you remember this great album.



Another one of my favorite bands is Soda Stereo. Without a doubt the best latin band that was born and at the same time having one of the best composers at the front, who accompanied by Charly and Zeta, formed a great work team. Without a doubt, I would give the highest score to this band. Nothing personal was the album that infected me with the good vibe that the band had in general. With this album the band consolidates in the market. This meant for the band an enormous increase of its popularity.



Coincidentally today I woke up humming (Jeremy spoke in class today, Jeremy spoke in class today, Clearly I remember pickin' on the boy) Many say they have spent their entire career ruining their popularity, and it's true.


They allowed every concert to be recorded by anyone who wanted to... Well, I saw that and I still see it great. Besides, they had a good singer and composer, authentic people who valued their followers, well, I like Pearl Jam! I will share with you his first album which was very well received by the public all over the world an album that catapulted them to success quickly. The album's name is ¨Ten¨



One no less important than the previous ones is Deftones. When I entered the world of metal (about 20 years ago) I remember listening a lot to his album "Adrenaline" which in my opinion has the rhythm, strength, heaviness, freshness of that time where Grunge predominated, even today I hear it from time to time and I still think it is a very good album.



Friends, I'm sure there are many bands that I could keep on mentioning but in order not to make the post so long, I'm going to keep on sharing with you my favorite bands in another edition. You can also share with me some bands that you remember, surely it will be a lot of fun to know their musical tastes and thus share even more this wonderful art that is the music.



On board the ship
I say goodbye, my dear family.
❤I love you all ❤



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://edwardstobia.vornix.blog/2019/04/15/remembering-my-favorite-bands-which-ones-are-yours/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59