You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Explains: Where to See Great Live Music! Street Musicians: Steemit Wants You!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I hope that you enjoyed this article about "Where to See Great Live Music!"

I love the article! The website World Street Music I've bookmarked!

What About You?
Do you stop and watch live street acts?

Yes, when they are good, I certainly stop and listen in.

Do you think that they add to a cities atmosphere?

Absolutely! But it should be with some kind of quality, or when the music itself is not of quality, the performance shall be to a certain level and/or fun.

Do you try and support them form time to time?

Yes, surely. The good ones.

What is the best street act that you have seen?

Mini orchestra in the Paris subway hall from one track to another. They where absolutely amazing. Students from the best classical music school in Paris.

Sort:  

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Note: With the latest hard fork my program is now changing. My upvotes now have much more power and so all commenters on my posts will be rewarded with an upvote! The simple ones with something and the ones that I really like with a lot higher percentage!

WOW, your gift in my wallet is amazing! That alone deserves a 100% power comment vote!

Thanks for your appreciation and the upvote!

You're Welcome! :)

Thanks so much for your comments and you make some very good points! The Paris musicians That You saw must have been fabulous!

Absolutely amazing.

I also liked the musicians at the waterfront in SF, playing on buckets and stuff, but they were good and got not only my but but the crowd moving as well :)

Sounds like you get around!

I little bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80