Sort:  

I have read that to be truly great at something it typically takes a person repeating the endeavor at least 10 times as often as they regularly would.

A good rule of thumb!

I cant argue with you on this one. Repetition is truely key if you want to achieve anything of great worth. I believe that is how the brain is designed. The more and more you show something to it like the playing of basketball or any other sport, it will pick it and make it a priority and in time one becomes exceptionally good at it. Thank you for sharing such an inspiring message with the community.

You got it @kwakumax! I should go and practice my basketball right now!

yeah you have to if its what you desire. All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72