You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moon Over Ligeia by Roger Weafer

in #music5 years ago

What a good song you play @slowdancer58, it is somehow captivating to me. If you would ask me, for me, the song is kinda sad. It's like talking about lost love or something. Maybe, I will search later about the short story and by this, I can be enlightened by the message of the song. I am always a fan of instrumental music including the guitars. They were able to capture your inner soul, drawing out your feelings for it. You are one of those performers that I would say, that really did it well.

Cheers for the performance, @slowdancer58. God bless you.

Sort:  

Poe's "Ligeia" is a haunting tale,and there's a poem in the middle of the story. The meter of the first few lines were read aloud, and THAT pacing, became the lilting melody of the piece. There are readings of the piece and such Online. I'm a big Fan and own a few books on the fabled master of the Macabre.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64