You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Si Bheag Si Mhor

in #music6 years ago

I am loving this jam session, and this is another folk song from you that I have never heard of and am thoroughly enjoying!

Keep it up! I especially love things I've never heard of ;p

Sort:  

Thanks, I remember how much I liked this tune when I first discovered it and started to learn it. Couldn't play anything else for a whole week. :))))

Where do you go to find these very old traditional songs? How are you discovering the lost music of the past?!

Well, I learn a lot of them from friends. This one I heard few times played and then I heard it again on good old Youtube. So I learned it and adopted it to my style. I pick songs from all over really. From India, Arabian world, Balkans, Eastern Europe, Jewish, also US and Canada. Off course Ireland and UK some French, some South American. There is so much fantastic music there...

I love music! I am so happy to have found you on here, to follow you and to experience these mysterious forgotten treasures that you find!

Congrats on 50 rep!


By the way...

Have you heard of the byteball airdrop? Just tell me if you are not interested, but its 40 dollars in byteball for doing about 10 minutes of set up, so let me know if you are interested and I can walk you through, and then I get some free byteball too. A friend of mine started the @balls2steem account so you can sell this new coin for steem if you like.

I have heard of them, but I am not so sure what they are. I looked it up a bit, it seemed quite complicated, but if you walk me through it I might give it a try. I am not really tech-savy too much...

Hi there! Welcome back to steem, how was the trip across the mountains?

Nice as always. Montenegro is such a great place! Beautiful mountains and people are so friendly.

That is fantastic to hear! I have never seen Montenegro...I hope you took a lot of great pictures?

I can walk you through this byteball thing when you are available, it doesn't take too long, do you have a windows computer? I haven't gotten the wallet successfully to work on linux yet...

Do you chat on Discord or should we do it here by commenting? If you have discord we could connect there for faster chatting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84