Song...25 West

in #music7 years ago

RichVII.jpg

Hi guys,

The photo above is me in my old studio.

The song I'm posting here started as a study in harmonic major, which is kind of an odd scale and not much utilized. After playing around with it a little I was able to pull some sounds out of it that reminded me of sitting in the cafe in Point Richmond, CA. named 25 West. The cafe sits along side of railroad tracks and there is a crossing with wig wags. While sitting in the cafe you would hear the train whistle and screechy brakes and cars stopping at the crossing.

I was fortunate to have Katrine Spang-Hannsen play drums and Mike Newman play sax on the track. I played guitar and bass.

Here's a link:
WARNING...JAZZ
http://earthtonestudio.com/25west.mp3

Thank you for listening!

Sort:  

Harmonic Major Goodness : ) Upvoted 100% and followed. Very melodic and well played and recorded.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55