Music in our lives

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, was a bit of an emotional/mentally draining day for me.
I have had some pretty big shifts this past winter season. I would like to say that it gets easier, but it does not. It kind of does, in that, the tools and resistance are different.

Many years ago, I left my hometown, and this song was extremely popular. It really resonated with me at that time.
It has come into my awareness many times over the years. Brings tears and a smile.

Yesterday...poof...I heard it. Perfect timing.

I think we all have that song, that can take us to what we were doing the first time we heard it, embraced it...

Would love to hear those songs and comments!
I truly can't be the only one, can I?! :)

Crank the volume! Listen to the songs that make your heart sing!

Rascal Flatts - I'm Movin' On
Sort:  

Thats a good one alright. Strange how the mind can catch a smell, or hear a song, or see an old picture and Bam! there we are thrown back 20 years. I tell people "the soul knows no time". If there is something in the past that has not been fully addressed the soul will bring it back for a replay. blessings.

I actually catch smell that are familiar and can never pinpoint what they are from. Thinking it has to do with what you said,

the soul knows no time.
The last thing you said is what I think it truly is. Your spirit keeps coming back to fulfill its purpose whatever that may be ;)

I could not agree more!! I can still smell my grandmas good couch. Smelled like her rose soap. :) We only got to sit in that living room on special occasions. Thank you for bringing that smile to my face. :)
I like that..."the soul knows no time" that resonates. There truly is no such thing as time. Unless you are late...LOLOLOL

I have had a few songs. But never just the one. Metallica has stuck with me as it always depends on what I am going through. But not just Metallica. I have a wide range of music that hits me right where I need it for different moods. Here is one that hits home as I have been baking lately from Metallica :

Ok well two :p

I never heard your song before. I am happy that you have that. Music is a powerful thing! xxx

I really understand this. Reminds me of when I listen to twenty one pilots when I am heading back from work

Is amazing how it takes you back, eh? :)

Wow nice post and very emotional song.
is it your favorite?
if yes then it is amazing.

Hey! Thank you for this one - found it really valuable. I will resteem this one. Kind regards

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52