This is Why I Need a Microphone

in #music6 years ago (edited)



I posted about how i really want a mic for my birthday on my recent post here.

I made a video singing 'So Slow' to prove I have a bad cheap microphone built in my headphone. I put a cloth to decrease noise but its still noisy. Audio is awful!

I enjoyed recording though. I know i'm not a good singer and would love to practice more when i get a nice microphone.

Some folk on steemit sent me a link of nice mic he has from Amazon here
It is very expensive for me but I can say this microphone is SEXY! haha
I will save money to have this one. It would be great if I have this sooner so I can start Vlogging and join the podcast on VO.TU.

I WANT THIS ON MY BIRTHDAY! 😄

Sort:  

You have a lovely voice, also the mic that was linked to you seems a little unnecessary. There are a plenty of great working horse mics for a budget price, this comes immediately to mind - Shure SM58, that has been used for years by professionals :)

You definitely have a lot of passion for this and practice makes perfect as they say, keep at it, wishing you the best! And when you do get that microphone, it will just be a nice step up in quality, tools are nice, but its how you use them that truly counts!

Cheers!

Great! Thank you for informing me that there is cheaper! I find them both SEXY! cheers.

Hahah I love the creativity on the towel as a muffler :) - get that mic!

Hahaha yeah. I almost put a tissue and tape it 😂

Hi earisu! :) Wow. that sure is one nice looking mic! and a little bit mahal.. :P but for real.. u gotta stop saying things like u are not a good singer.. u are good and i enjoyed ur singing. U didn't really get started till the refrain start at 1:25 and stuff like your adlibs before the words started were good, but i could tell u weren't confident in it. U also have many unique and real cool things u do as u sing, but it's true that u would grow greatly with some practice and coaching..

Im glad you liked it. Haha i definitely need to practice vocals. ^_^

The unique stuff you heard in there is just my natural voice lol.

Good one and wish you well

This post has received a 0.51 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @leesmoketree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06